Welcome to Been There…with Kids

Sesame Place, Langhorne, PA

Sesame Place, Langhorne, PA

I’m starting this new blog to focus on our family adventures and travels. My name is Crystal. I’m married to Michael. We have two daughters, Ivy (14 years old) and Isabella (5 years old). We are currently living in Kentucky in the greater Cincinnati area. We believe that the best way to educate our children about the world is to allow them to experience it. There are so many amazing things out there and I want them to be a part of it. We both work full-time. We try to make the most of our time off. We go on day trips, weekend getaways, and family vacations as often as possible. We like the outdoors, art, history, adventure, and food. Our girls are very different and I’m sure you noticed that age gap. I try to find places that will appeal to the whole family. I also always keep an eye on the bottom line so I can make sure the family budget always stays on track. No matter where we are, how much (or how little) we have to spend, or how little time we have, Travel and Experience are important and possible!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s